ICT40120 - Certificate IV in Information Technology (Release 3)
Packaging Rules

Total number of units = 20

7 core units plus

13 elective units,  of which:

at least 9 units must be selected from the elective units listed below

up to 4 units may be selected from the remaining listed elective units or from this or any other currently endorsed training package qualification or accredited course at Australian Qualifications Framework (AQF) Level 3, 4 or 5.

Elective units must be relevant to the work environment and the qualification, maintain the overall integrity of the AQF alignment and contribute to a valid, industry-supported vocational outcome.

Units selected from other Training Packages or accredited courses must not duplicate units selected from or available within the ICT Information and Communications Technology Training Package.

Where relevant, the choice of elective units set out in the packaging rules above can serve to provide the qualification with one or more of the following specialisations. The rules to achieve a specialisation are detailed at the qualification end.

  • Database development
  • Database maintenance
  • Gaming development
  • Networking
  • Programming
  • Systems administration support
  • Web development

Hi and Welcome to your Certificate IV in Information Technology online learning and assessment resource.

Skill Level: Beginner

This unit describes the skills and knowledge required to identify, record, prioritise and resolve client Information and Communications Technology (ICT) support activities and escalate as required.

It applies to experienced individuals who use specialised and technical knowledge to take responsibility in providing client-based ICT support to end users in an office or working environment.


Skill Level: Beginner